Sleeping Words

I haven’t been writing much lately.

A little bit of work on a couple of stories, but that’s about it.

I haven’t been busy.

My computer works just fine.

But the words have been, for the most part, dormant.

I think about topics I want to write about, but nothing really comes out when I sit to write.

Just another thing to work on.

Maybe a specific blog writing time each week would be good.

Instead of writing a little bit on the blog every day, I can write several at a time, make it more cohesive, and spend the every day writing time on stories.

We’ll see how effective that is.

How do you manage to blog frequently? A little writing each day, or a bigger chunk of time?

8 thoughts on “Sleeping Words

  1. For me, scheduling is the enemy. Writing when I feel good about it helps the most! Just let yourself have a good day and then the creative juices fill flow. When you’ve had a relatively bad one, cut back on the writing.

    Like

    1. That’s usually how I am, but I am trying to schedule my blogging at least, so that it is less hit and miss. That way, I can be more steady with my blog, but other things I am working on will still be either unscheduled, or less scheduled.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Good thinking. I have found it a struggle but the key is to keep at it as best as possible. We all have lives to lead so as long as everything can be juggled without stressing out or being frustrated then we must be doing something right.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m having the exact same problem. Sometimes I blog almost every day for a while and then nothing. I’ve started again last friday, after almost 18 months of nothing. I really like blogging, but it’s hard to keep going when you’ve got no inspiration.

    Like

Leave a Reply

