The Eye of the Spider

I love the focus in a spider’s face.

I was out in the pasture, feeding the horses a couple of nights ago, and saw this giant out there.

DSCF1848

I picked him up a couple of times, and the intensity in his face left me wondering how long I could hold him until I felt his fangs puncture my skin.

But he was actually pretty relaxed.

A cat started to stalk him a short time later, and all he had to do was move a leg, and the cat went running. I guess he doesn’t need to be too aggressive if he gets a reaction like that.

Here’s a couple of other shots, just because I can’t get over how pretty this spider is…

DSCF1845
Just so pretty…
DSCF1838
And here is a shot so you can see how big he was.
5 thoughts on “The Eye of the Spider

Leave a Reply

