Mountain Sunset in the Cemetery

Another reflection photo…

I was exploring a cemetery near my house at sunset, and saw this headstone with a beautiful mountain scene engraved on it. The sun was setting behind me, reflecting off of the stone, and I realized that if I stood in the right place, it looked like the sun was setting behind the mountains. I was pretty pleased with how it ended up.

DSCF9089 (2)

It was a case of being in the right place at the right time. The cemetery is only about a mile from my house, but I’ve not checked out the stones there.

Just stopped by on a whim, and the lighting was amazing.

4 thoughts on “Mountain Sunset in the Cemetery

Leave a Reply

