I Wish You Health

I’m currently working on writing out the story of my cat, Marius. I’ve had enough people ask about it, so I figure I may as well at least put it into ebook format.

Today’s writing session was about a time in Pune, about 3 weeks after I’d found Marius. It was the end of Sept, beginning of Oct 214. Marius was super sick, the poor little dude, and there were times when I thought I’d have to have him put down, because his health just wouldn’t improve, no matter what I did.

Screenshot_2017-03-12-22-54-12

We spent a lot of time snuggling in bed, watching movies, because even being carried out on walks made him too exhausted. He’d snuggle down in the strangest positions, trying to find something comfortable.

Marius was a sick little kitten, there was no denying that, and practically all of my prayers, hopes, and wishes were something along the lines of, “Please let Marius survive and grow to be a big, strong cat.” I’d already lost a pony, and uncle, and a dog during my time in India, and not had a chance for goodbyes with them. I didn’t want to lose anyone else.

20170312_130356

This is a picture of Marius from this morning, when I woke up. He’s gained a little size. In fact, he should probably start a diet.

Marius is about 2 1/2 now, and completely healthy. I guess wishes can come true.

 

4 thoughts on “I Wish You Health

  1. What a cute kitty. All the very best from the three of us over at the “Gilmours Nice Place” blog. Thank you for posting and good look with your writing. Meow, purr purr and kind regards. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

