Tangled Webs

I have a small business. It is called Tangled Webs. In it, I sell prints of my photos, and jewelry that I design.

imageedit_36_7750508368

However, if we’re honest right now, Tangled Webs is an abstract concept of a shop. It is very real inside my head, but it has not taken off in any way.

It’s funny, I’m sitting here right now, working on some pieces for Tangled Webs. It is an offshoot, called “…and remember…”, which is going to be a collection of memorial jewelry. Hopefully. I’m really excited about the pieces, and at the same time, worried greatly that I will end up flopping with this. I’ll have some cool pieces of jewelry, but Tangled Webs will still be an abstract little shop, still existing only in my mind.

20170310_204450

I go on Instagram, or Facebook, and I post pictures of my progress, I talk about the pieces that I am making, and I talk like I have a small business. But then I remember that I don’t.

20170310_201844

And before you remind me, I know that starting a small business takes a while. And I am doing my best to be patient. But it’s hard. If you’ve ever done something like this, you’ll know that it sometimes feels like you’re not moving forward at all.

But I just set up a new work area, which I think will help me to focus and really get some work done. And maybe it won’t be too long until Tangled Webs switches from an abstract shop to a real one.

20170310_115602
A nearly finished piece, with a claw sheath from my cat, and some of his hair, along with glass beads and bamboo hemp. 
2 thoughts on “Tangled Webs

  1. Keep going! We totally understand your frustration having various ventures ourselves. We can’t get any comments on our blog!
    Where do you sell your items? Do you have an Etsy shop?
    Love the name Tangled Web btw 😊😊😊😊

    Like

    1. Thanks for the encouragement! Good to know I’m not the only one who feels like that.
      I currently use Storeny instead of Etsy, and the page I have right now (https://atangleofwebs.storenvy.com) is for photos and some premade jewelry. When I get the memorial jewelry designs off the ground, I may do Etsy as it seems more order friendly.
      I haven’t had time yet, but I will definitely check out your blog in the coming week.
      Have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

